Pantry Fruit Salad

WIN_20140520_193217 (2)
I debated for quite awhile if I should post this recipe or not. First of all, its not a small batch recipe. It makes a lot. Second, it seemed too simple, well, because it is simple.

Whenever I make this recipe for people they can’t believe it has only three ingredients and tastes so good. I have even been accused of leaving ingredients off the recipe so I can keep it and all the praise for myself. I swear this is the complete recipe.

Pantry Fruit Salad


Ingredients
1 (20 oz) can pineapple chunks, in juice
1 (20 oz) can mandarin oranges, drained
1-2 cups frozen berries

Place the pineapple with juice in a large serving bowl. Add the drained mandarin oranges. Place the frozen fruit over the top and let sit until defrosted.

Adapted from Mollie Katzen’s Sunlight Cafe

Leave a Reply

