Hamburger Seasoning

WIN_20140702_062947 (2)
There are two things I hardly ever make because when I do, no matter what recipe I use, they seem very bland, that’s fish and hamburgers. It drives me crazy I can’t find a way to make fish and hamburgers taste good because when they are done right they are some of my favorite foods.

Recently, I came across a recipe for hamburger seasoning. I had all the ingredients so I just had to give it a try. The recipe was really good. The only change I made to the recipe was to mix the seasoning into the meat rather than sprinkle it on top. I use 1 teaspoon of seasoning for a half pound of hamburger. Although, I haven’t tried it on other meats or vegetables, I think it would be good. Let me know what you think if you try the blend on anything else.

Hamburger Seasoning


Ingredients
1 TBS paprika
1 1/4 tsp salt
1 tsp ground black pepper
1/2 tsp brown sugar
1/2 tsp garlic powder
1/2 tsp onion powder
1/4 tsp cayenne pepper

In a small bowl, combine all the ingredients, mix well. Store in an airtight container. To use: add 1 teaspoon of the seasoning into a half pound of ground beef; mix well. Cook as desired.

Adapted from Allrecipes.com

One thought on “Hamburger Seasoning

  1. Pingback: Spice Blend Round Up | A Solitary Feast

Leave a Reply

