Fajita Seasoning

WIN_20150422_180815 (2)
Today I started a pantry cleanse. A pantry cleanse is where I plan all my meals around things I already have in my pantry. Once I am out of something It is out for the duration of the challenge. I am only allowed to buy milk, eggs and produce. The idea is to use up all the little bits of stuff that you forget you have. My pantry cleanses usually last two weeks. The further I get into the cleanse I get the more creative I am forced to get as my pantry gets emptier and emptier.

Tonight I whipped up a fajita seasoning and made tempeh fajitas. I am just giving you the seasoning recipe today, as it can be used for other things. I will post the fajita recipe tomorrow.

Fajita Seasoning


Ingredients
1 TBS cornstarch
2 to 3 TBS chili powder
1 tsp salt
1 tsp chicken bouillon
1 tsp sweet paprika
1 tsp garlic powder
1/2 tsp onion powder
1/2 tsp cumin
1/2 tsp black pepper

In a small bowl, combine all the spices. This mixture equals one packet of Fajita seasoning.

One thought on “Fajita Seasoning

  1. Pingback: Magazine Tuesday — Chicken Fajita Chili | A Solitary Feast

Leave a Reply

