Writing Prompt # 4

This week’s writing prompt, how spontaneous are you, really spoke to me because I am not spontaneous at all. I plan everything. If I go on a trip I have to know where we are going, what time we are leaving, when we will get there, when we are going to stop, how long each stop is going to be and the exact time I will be home. I have to know all these things, preferably, 3 days or more before the trip. Needless to say, this can make things difficult because most people don’t plan trips this way.

I don’t shop unless I have a list. I know exactly what I am going to get and where I am going to get it. I am not impulsive. I can leave something I think I want on the shelves for a long time while I decide if I really want it. Once I decide I really do I want it, it quickly comes home with me. I don’t bargain shop. I don’t use coupons. I don’t shop sales. I never, ever have buyer’s remorse. Have I missed out on things I have ended up really wanting with this approach? Sometimes, when I do I usually find something that suits me or my needs better than the thing I wanted in the first place.

Now, before you think I live a boring, non-spontaneous life, I would like to introduce you to my dear friend, Steph. Steph is the most adventurous and spontaneous person I have ever met. Whether she knows it or not, she is largely responsible for any sense of adventure and spontaneity I have. While I will never be the free spirit she is being Steph’s friend has taught me to let go and just enjoy the moment.

Writing Prompt #4 What is the best part of being a blogger?

Leave a Reply

