Quinoa Pizza Patties

WIN_20160208_122626
I have been trying to write a post about these quinoa pizza patties for the last two weeks and having no luck. So I decided to stop trying to be clever and just tell you how much I really like this recipe. I really like this recipe.

I found this recipe in one of my first forays onto Pintrest. I just knew I was going to love it because it incorporates two of my favorite things quinoa and pepperoni. The original recipe was baked in a mini muffin pans and served as a snack. I made them into patties and served them as an entrée with pizza sauce and a salad.

Quinoa Pizza Patties

Ingredients

3/4 cup cooked quinoa

1/2 cup pepperoni minis

1/2 cup shredded mozzarella cheese

2 TBS grated parmesan cheese

4 TBS lightly beaten egg

1/2 tsp Italian seasoning

1/4 tsp onion powde

1/4 tsp garlic powder

Preheat a medium frying pan over medium high heat. Spray pan with non stick cooking spray. In a medium bowl, combine all the ingredients and mix well. Use a 1/4 cup measure, form 6 balls and place in the pan.Gently smash to form a patty. Cook, 3-4 minutes, on each side.  Be careful when turning the patties so they don’t break apart.  When the patties are done they should be golden brown and the cheese should hot and melted.

made

One thought on “Quinoa Pizza Patties

  1. I like that you made them into patties to be fried in a skillet. I made them in muffin cups awhile back and they seemed a bit dense. I’m going to try your way and see if I like them more!

    Like

Leave a Reply

