Ham Salad

898I am looking for a new job.  I know I have said this to my friends before and have never followed through.  I have worked at my current job almost 10 years  and, frankly, the idea of starting over somewhere else absolutely terrifies me.  There is peace in the devil you know.  You know what I mean?

However, I know I can’t stay where I am at any longer.  There is no future for me where I am at, raises have been cut in half, the wages for new hires have been raised 3 times in the last year while the old timers have received nothing. I am still working every weekend and every holiday while new hires are being allowed to have every weekend and holiday off.  The worst thing is how our management team doesn’t seem to want to deal with any of the problems that exist.

So the way I see it, I  have two choices.  One, I can keep on doing what I am doing and keep getting increasingly unhappy  about the situation  until it eats me alive.  Two, I can get out of where I am at, try something new and maybe, just maybe, find something better.

Ham Salad

Ingredients 

2 cup ham, chopped into 1/2 inch chunks

4 green onion, chopped into several chunks

2 TBS mayonnaise

1 1/2 tsp mustard

2 TBS pickle relish

In a food processor, combine the ham and green onions.  Pulse until the mixture is finely chopped. Be careful, you don’t want mush. In a small bowl, combine the ham mixture, mayo, mustard and pickle relish until well blended.  Serve on sandwiches, crackers or a fork.

 

2 thoughts on “Ham Salad

Leave a Reply

