Black Tea Lemonade

1005.JPG

Meet my new favorite drink.  I had  black tea lemonade for the first time at Starbucks and it blew me away. I loved it! What I didn’t love was the over $3.00 price tag for a small glass so I figured out to  how to make it at home.  I found that you can use different flavors of  tea and juice concentrate in this recipe.

Black Tea Lemonade

Ingredients

5 cups water

1/2 cup sugar

8 regular size tea bags

5 more cups of water

1 can lemonade concentrate

In a large saucepan, add 5 cups water, sugar and teabags over medium heat. Stir to dissolve the sugar.  Let brew for 10 minutes.  Remove tea from the heat and let the teabags steep for 3 minutes.  Dispose of the tea bags.  Add 5 more cups of water and lemonade concentrate.  Let cool and serve over ice. 

Leave a Reply

