My Awesome Customers

Monday I ranted about my asshole customer so today, I want to rave about my awesome customers.  Believe it or not there are more awesome customers than asshole customers, the awesome customers just don’t get the press that asshole customers do.  I would like to change that.  Here are some of my awesome customers from the last couple of weeks.

Last week I was complaining about my hair getting in my face all the time, I haven’t had long hair for very long.  This little girl handed me her barrettes and said. ” When my hair gets in my face my mommy put these in.  Maybe your mommy could put them in for you.”  I wear the barrettes every time I wear my hair in a pony tail.

I had a customer buy me a breakfast sandwich from the restraunt at the front of the store because he heard me say I was hungry and it was a long time until lunch.  He said I shouldn’t be hungry when I am working so hard.

Then there is Deb.  I only know her by her culinary reputation and the fact she has come through my line many times. She has read my blog and had such nice things to say about it.  One afternoon when she came through my line I asked her if she knew of any good Indian cookbooks because I am kind of curry crazy at the moment.  She gave me some ideas that I knew I could get at the library.  A few days after our talk she brought me her copies of the cookbook we talked about.  She told me not to worry about getting them back to her until I was done with them.

See good, kind, nice people are out there.  I just let the one asshole blind me to them.  I do that in a lot of areas of my life.  So from now on when I get mired in the garbage that life sometimes deals me, I am going to remember all the good things that I have in my life and be grateful.

 

Leave a Reply

