Homemade Taco Seasoning

It has been brought to my attention that I didn’t link to my homemade taco seasoning recipe in my pressure cooker taco soup recipe.  I went to link to it only to discover, I have never posted my taco seasoning recipe at all.  I guess after almost 3 years of blogging and 300 recipes I am allowed to be a little forgetful.  Ha. Ha.Ha. So here at last is my taco seasoning recipe.

Taco Seasoning

8 tsp dried onion flakes

2 TBS chili powder

2 tsp cornstarch

2 tsp garlic powder

2 tsp cumin

1 tsp dried oregano

1/4 tsp cayenne pepper

Mix all ingredients together.  Store in an airtight container in a cool, dry place.

To use:   Brown 1/2 pound of ground meat until no longer pink.  Drain the grease.  Add 1 -2 TBS taco seasoning and 1/4 cup water.  Cook 10 – 15 minutes until the meat is cooked through and the sauce thickened.

Leave a Reply

