Whole30 Day 6 Pressure Cooker Pork Roast

I don’t have much to say today. I am just so tired.  I guess this is normal. I am not giving my body the quick form of energy it is used to using and my body isn’t efficent using  the new  form of energy I am giving it yet. The literature says  this too shall pass.

Thank goodness for my pressure cooker.  If I had to make an effort to cook today, I probabally would have given in and orered  a sandwich from Erbert’s and Gerbert’s.

Pressure Cooker Pork Roast

1 3 lb pork roast

1 – 2 tsp salt

1 – 2 tsp smoked paprika

1-2cloves garlic cloves, sliced

Place your trivet in the bottom of your pressure cooker liner.  Add enough water to bring your pressure cooker to pressure.  Cut seveal slits into your roast and push slivers of garlic into each slit.  Spinkle the top and bottom with salt and paprika.  Be generous. You want it to be well seasoned.  I ended up using about 1 1/2 teaspoons each of salt and paprika.  Place the roast on the trivet. Lock the lid.  Bring to pressure and cook for 90 minutes.  Use natural release.   Remove the pork from the liner and slice or shred the pork.

Leave a Reply

