IMG_20170425_134304

Only 4 more days until I am done with my first Whole30.  I can’t believe I made it this far.  In many ways the last few days have been harder than the first few days.  I am sorta loosing my motivation to keep going.  Its  also been harder because I am starting to think about all the things I can have on Monday that I can’t have today.  The literature says that this happens so i am just trying my darnedest to keep going.  i am do close.  I can do this.  I CAN DO THIS!

Quick Carrot Pickled Carrot Strings

1/4 cup apple juice

1/2 cup apple cider vinegar

3 carrots, julienned

In a medium, non reactive bowl, combine the apple juice, apple cider vinegar and salt; mix well .  Mix the carrot shreds with the vinegar mixture until the carrot shreds are submerged in the brine.  Cover and refrigerate for atleast 30 minutes.

I used my handy Spiralizer for this recipe but you could just cut the carrots into thin coins.  This recipe would be good for any number of vegetables just use your imagination.

Recipe adapted from Nom Nom Paleo

Leave a comment